It was on August 14th when Nas sent backpackers and hip hop heads into a frenzy announcing his next album King’s Disease would be releasing on August 21st. The album will be a collaborative effort with California-bred producer Hit-Boy.

Anticipation for the release would naturally build being that Nas’ last project NASIR, which was fully produced by Kanye West, was met with criticism back in 2018. Ever since the drop fans have been waiting until the Queensbridge rapper gave us, well a redo. To hold fans over Nas dropped off a tune titled Ultra Black which can be streamed below:

Today Nas took to Instagram to showcase the tracklist for King’s Disease. The album will feature 13 Hit Boy-produced tracks including a bonus track featuring Brooklyn’s Fivio Foreign and A$AP Ferg. You can look forward to hearing guest appearances from Lil Durk, Big Sean, Anderson .Paak, Don Toliver, and more. We will even be blessed to hear a reunion from The Firm (Nas, Foxy Brown AZ, and Cormega) on a track titled Full Circle. Check out the full track list below and stay tuned for King’s Disease.

View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Nasir Jones (@nas) on